top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekathleenrose valerio

Why I like "girls"?

Updated: Nov 10, 2020

I started having "girls" as the subject of my artworks around two years ago, it's not because I am attracted to girls, but because I love how unique girls are. Honestly, it does not even matter how the girl sees her gender, who she is attracted to, or if she wants to be called a he.


I believe that the current generation, the young millennials, gen Z and the younger generation are more open to change and the literal acceptance of true beauty. That beauty is not seen but rather it is felt and appreciated.


I believe that my generation is more appreciative of this beauty. That is why whenever I make artworks, I always make sure to make versions of different skin colors, because all of them are beautiful.


I just very recently explored digital arts and I used to paint of course the traditional way, just imagine how important "colors" are for us to appreciate the world and yet we discriminate our own human color.


One of the most important thing I want to incorporate in my artworks is the "feeling" how we feel the people, those around us, and literally the world; because how we see the world is what's inside our hearts, if we will appreciate the beauty of what was given to us, our world will no wonder be a better place.




9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page