top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekathleenrose valerio

Who is Kathrose Creatives?


Commonly mistaken younger than my age, can add make up on what she draws but can't perfectly draw a wing eyes on her own eyes, this is me, Kathrose.


My full name is Kathleen Rose T. Valerio, I am a graduate of Bachelor of Science in Education, Major in Secondary English. :)


So, if I am supposed to be a teacher, why am I designing?


- Why not?


We all have that stage in our life were we are going to jump when our instinct tells us to, even if what our eyes sees contradicts what our hearts whispers.


Mine? It wasn't a whisper, it was a loud roar, when someone very important in my life gave me acrylics, brush, and watercolor papers; because that person knows that it is what my heart desires; my heart shouted, "keep going".




"It looks childish"

My brain said, but then my heart still said, keep going. Until one by one my artworks started being sold, I am not famous online, my works barely even got 30 hearts on instagram, (@kl.rose.author) (the only platform I upload my artworks before I made this website), with my cheap brushes "weird", and "childish," design, is what ignited my mind to pursue this risky leap.


But I kept going! I then had my first digital/drawing pad, I started editing pictures, I started pay attention and learned Adobe Illustrator and Adobe Photoshop. I risked all, literally all my money and upgraded my computer so that it can accommodate this powerful features.


Well, just recently, I landed my first big project! I designed a game board which will be used for therapy for children and teenagers who had traumatic experiences, emotional problems and anyone who cannot express what they are feeling.

I mean, as a newbie, I feel so happy having the chance to be able to design such a powerful board game. I am working as well as junior advocate for people with special needs, and I know how difficult it is for some individuals to express their emotions and say what they feel, I really hope that this board game will be able to help many individuals with special needs.


I was given minimal instruction, the only thing they wanted was not to make the child feel that they are in therapy, or that the game is intended to make them be better in sharing their emotions and I feel the very much. I made so much revision, I started with robots, until I ended up with dragons! It was such a rush making this, but my back it made me feel like I'm 80! Kidding!


But, I know have more room for improvement, I want to continue learning and exploring! I want to help brands, businesses and services to have a better engagement in their social media. I want to keep on improving.


I am also into writing, I have three published E-Books but I am not an expert in writing, I just write whenever I feel sad or when I feel like I need to bring my emotions out.


I am not an expert in anything, I am a "Jack of All Trades", literally a master of none, but if you will ask me what I would like to master?


There's only two in my list,

To be a master in writing and a master in digital arts and design! I hope I get to find a group of people, I can work with, be a team with and help me improve and further ignite my creativity.



This is me, Kathrose. 







12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page